Course Introduction

The course will open with a short live session introducing the faculty along with a course overview.  Each day there will be 4 hours of pre-recorded sessions and a live Q&A with the faculty across several time zones. There will also be opportunities to meet with vendors that offer essential equipment for HRA. We encourage you to participate during the scheduled dates of the course, but all materials will be available online December 3, 2020 through January 8, 2021

Live Q&A are scheduled daily for convenience in different time zones. Attendees are welcome to attend whichever session is more convenient.

Online Standard HRA Course Program

Day 1 – Thursday December 3, 2020

Course opens 8 am GMT (Recorded opening with introduction and course instructions)

Live welcome, introduction and course instructions at 8am PST, 11am EST, 4pm GMT

Pre-recorded Sessions:      

  • Pathogenesis of HPV Infection – 15 mins
  • General Epidemiology of HPV Infection - 15 mins
  • Epidemiology of Anal Cancer and Squamous Intraepithelial Lesions – 25 mins
  • Pathology 1: Anal Squamous Intraepithelial Lesions and Cancer – 30 mins
  • Pathology 2: Interpretation of Anal Cytology – 25 mins
  • Anal Anatomy – 20 mins
  • HRA Terminology – 30 mins
  • HRA: Features of the Normal Anal Transformation Zone – 20 mins
  • HRA Procedures/Skills – 30 mins
  • Putting it together: HRA Video – 30 mins           

Live Q&A with faculty at 12 pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm GMT 

Live Q&A with faculty at 4pm PST, 7 PM EST


Day 2 - Friday December 4, 2020

Course directors available live for questions at 8am PST, 11am EST, 4pm GMT 

Pre-recorded sessions:

  • HRA: Identification of LSIL – 20 mins
  • HRA: Identification of HSIL – 25 mins 
  • HRA: Identification of Perianal Lesions – 30 mins
  • HRA: Identification of Cancer – 30 mins
  • Tips to improving HRA skills – 15 mins 
  • Panel: Perspectives on screening algorithms – 60 mins

The following talks are available to familiarize attendees with problems outside of their specialty that are commonly encountered in HRA (choose 3)

  • Non-infectious Disease of the Anus and Perianus – 30 mins
  • Vulvar Disease – 30 mins
  • Sexually Transmitted Infections, Testing and Treatment – 30 mins
  • Diseases of the Colon and Rectum – 30 mins

Live Q&A with faculty at 12 pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm GMT 

Live Q&A with faculty at 4pm PST, 7 PM EST


Day 3 - Saturday December 5, 2020

Course directors available live for questions at 8am PST, 11am EST, 4pm GMT 

Pre-recorded sessions:

  • Principles of Treatment – 30 mins
  • Topical Therapies – 30 mins 
  • Ablative Therapies – 45 mins
  • Anesthesia for Procedures – 15 mins
  • Anal Cancer Treatment - 30 mins 
  • HRA following Cancer – 15 mins 
  • Treatment Triage: Cases – 45 mins
  • HRA in the Operating Room: Two Perspectives – 30 min

Live Q&A with faculty at 12 pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm GMT 

Live Q&A with faculty at 4pm PST, 7 PM EST

  • Day 4 - Sunday December 6, 2020

    Course directors available live for questions at 8am PST, 11am EST, 4pm GMT 

    Pre-recorded sessions: 

    • HPV Vaccination for prevention – 30 min
    • Essential Equipment for HRA – 20 mins
    • Documentation for HRA – 20 mins
    • Guidelines for Creating a New HRA Practice – 20 mins
    • Coding and Billing – 30 mins
    • HRA and Cervical Colposcopy: Differences – 15 min 
    • HRA Practice Metrics – 30 mins
    • Messaging: Counseling the Patient with HPV-associated Disease – 30 mins
    • The Patient’s Perspective – 30 min
    • Incorporating research into clinical practice – 15 min

    Live Q&A with faculty and course wrap-up at 12 pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm GMT 

    Live Q&A with faculty and course wrap-up at 4pm PST, 7 PM EST

      Post course

      Tuition will include two follow-up sessions approximately 6 and 12 weeks after course completion (dates TBD) available at multiple time zones to review practical issues of HRA practices and case management.

      Download the printable program

      The International Anal Neoplasia Society

      P.O. Box 1543
      Leesburg, Virginia 20177

      info@iansociety.org

      Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software